TUBE – Tailor-made for the automotive industry

 

Our business philosophy consists in developing lines that appeal to our target groups. Normally, to achieve this goal we base the concept for each line on our modular system. In other words, we select the optimum series and modify its technical equipment to customise the machine in such a way that it perfectly meets the requirements of the respective client. For the first time our approach has been different in the case of the TUBE. The automotive industry has several peculiarities which we want to accommodate.

Global players in this industry must be extremely flexible, not only in terms of their range of products, but also where the production sites are concerned. A relocation can imply transporting many machines and lines. In doing so, international standards will have to be observed, meaning that, apart from safety, the focus will also have to be on the ease of transportation.

Jochen Graf
Project planning/ Sales
 

  Phone:    +49 (0) 9561 599-212
  Fax:          +49 (0) 9561 599-193
  jochen.graf@reichenbacher.de

JavaScript has to be enabled for this demonstration.

Technical features

The TUBE system:

  • CNC-centre for the machining of plastics, aluminium and composites (CFRP, GFRP)
  • Very spacious machining area (2x 3,200 mm in X-direction) at a very small machine footprint (12,000 x 2,500 x 2,500 mm)
  • Automatic loading doors offer excellent accessibility for the operator and at the same time a good view of the machining processes
  • Setting/loading in parallel to machining time: while machining is in progress in station 1, loading can take place in station 2
  • Machine fully enclosed with two cardanic 5-axes units and separate tool changers
  • Control cabinet and cabin firmly connected with the machine base
  • Cost reductions for commissioning, as well as for transportation (container)
  • Container loading of the crane hook machine: transportation in 40“open top high cube container

Types


Examples of Use

 

The major challenge for our engineering department was to build the TUBE in such a way that it could be loaded into a container and shipped to places all over the world without the need to remove many of its components. This has successfully been accomplished with this fully enclosed machine, where the control cabinet and the cabin are firmly connected with the machine base. Using a 20 ton crane, the line can be loaded in one piece into a 40" open top high cube container. A considerable cost reduction is achieved by this design, both, for transportation and for commissioning.

 

This series has been dubbed TUBE, as it very much resembles an underground. The “automotive industry” is our explicit target group, which is an absolute novelty, as all preceding series had never been designed for a specific industry. However, it is to be expected that its future utilisation won't be restricted to this industry. Taking into account the fact that the TUBE is ideally suited for the machining of plastics, aluminium and composites (CFRP, GFRP), it will attract the attention of other industries, too.

PDF

Reichenbacher Hamuel - Produktlösungen - Maschinen - TUBE

TUBE – Maßgeschneidert für die Automobilbranche

 

Unser Anspruch ist es immer, zielgruppenaffine Anlagen zu entwickeln. Dazu konzipieren wir im Normalfall jede Anlage auf Basis unseres Baukastens. Sprich, wir wählen die optimale Baureihe und modifizieren diese in Bezug auf die technische Ausstattung, damit die Maschine perfekt auf das Anforderungsprofil des Kunden zugeschnitten ist. Bei der TUBE wählten wir erstmals einen anderen Weg. Die Automobilbranche weist in vielerlei Hinsicht Besonderheiten auf, denen wir mit der neuen Baureihe begegnen wollen.

Weltweit agierende Player dieser Branche müssen hochflexibel sein und zwar nicht nur hinsichtlich ihrer Produktpalette, sondern auch was die Standorte betrifft. Aus diesem Grund kann die Verlegung von Produktionsstandorten auch den Transport zahlreicher Maschinen und Anlagen nach sich ziehen. Dazu müssen internationale Standards eingehalten werden, was voraussetzt, dass neben Sicherheit auch Einfachheit beim Transport im Mittelpunkt stehen muss.

Jochen Graf
Projektierung/ Vertrieb
 
  Telefon:  +49 (0) 9561 599-212
  Telefax:   +49 (0) 9561 599-193
  jochen.graf@reichenbacher.de

JavaScript has to be enabled for this demonstration.

Technische Daten

Das System TUBE:

  • CNC-Bearbeitungszentrum zur spanenden Bearbeitung von Kunststoffen, Aluminium und Verbundwerkstoffen (CFK, GFK)
  • Sehr großer Arbeitsraum bei sehr kleiner Stellfläche
  • Automatische Beschickungstüren gewähren dem Bediener hervorragende Zugänglichkeit und gleichzeitig eine gute Einsicht in die Maschine während der Bearbeitungsvorgänge
  • Hauptzeitparalleles Rüsten/Beschicken: Während der Bearbeitung auf Station 1, kann ein zeitgleiches Beschicken der Station 2 erfolgen.
  • Vollgekapselte Maschine mit zwei kardanisch gelagerten 5-Achs-Aggregaten und separaten Werkzeugwechslern
  • Schaltschrank und Kabine sind fest mit dem Maschinenbett verbunden
  • Kostenreduktion sowohl bei Inbetriebnahme wie auch Transport (Container)
  • Containerverladung der Kranhaken-Maschine: Transport in 40" Open Top High Cube Container

Typen


Anwendung

 

Die Herausforderung an die Konstruktion war, die TUBE so zu bauen, dass sie ohne Demontage vieler Komponenten in einen Container verladen und weltweit verschifft werden kann. Das ist uns mit dieser vollgekapselten Maschine, bei der Schaltschrank und Kabine fest mit dem Maschinenbett verbunden sind, gelungen. Die Anlage kann mit einem 15 Tonnen Kran an einem Stück in einen 40" Open Top High Cube Container verladen werden. Diese Bauart reduziert die Kosten sowohl für den Transport wie auch für die Inbetriebnahme erheblich.

 

TUBE genannt haben wir diese Baureihe, weil sie einer U-Bahn sehr ähnelt. Und beim Design orientierten wir uns außerdem explizit an der Zielgruppe „Automobilbau“ und gehen damit erstmals neue Wege, denn alle bisherigen Baureihen sind branchenoffen. Was aber nicht heißen soll, dass die TUBE in Zukunft nicht auch für andere Branchen interessant werden wird, denn die Anlage ist optimal für die zerspanende Bearbeitung von Kunststoffen, Aluminium- und Verbundwerkstoffen (CFK, GFK) geeignet.

PDF